A Brief Introduction

Hi There 

So I’ve decided to take the plunge and share some of my life with you guys. I am a qualified fashion and textile designer, have a full time job in kiddies wear, have lots of interests and am a proud wearer of a ring on my left hand. Yes, being gifted with marriage to such a great man is simply the best.

With this blog, I’d love to share all things that interest me. Whether it’s food, home, travel and lifestyle – I’ll share it with you. 

So a little bit about myself: I am 24 years old, half South African and half Portuguese. My father is from South Africa and my mom is thoroughbred 100% Portuguese 🙂 I come from a very loud family that absolutely loves to spend time together. If you’ve seen “My Big Fat Greek Wedding”, we’re exactly like that, just Portuguese. Down to the statues in the garden, “what you’re vegetarian?!Ok, I’ll cook you lamb”, it’s all the same. We’re all very close and take great pride in our heritage. My whole life, my family has given me the privilege to travel and see the world, opening my eyes to a world of endless creativity, opportunity and insight of whats out there. Being creatively inclined, it was a natural process for me to choose to study fashion design. But since I have qualified, I have grown a huge interest in interior design and home renovations. I actually think I may be quite addicted!

A few months ago Andrew and I bought our first home (you are going to be seeing lots of this), and have grown a fresh outlook on life together. All that has happened in our life recently has inspired me to share our home renovation with you guys (before and after), home recipes, events, some diy, and my general interests.

I hope you enjoy all that I have to share with you! 

Charmian

xox

IMG_8990

Leave a Reply

